My Paper Planes!

The task today was named Paper Planes and Flight Forces-Kick Start, The task was you had to make 2 paper planes and the first one was a basic paper dart and your second plane was a new and improved paper plane, you had to make the second one better by looking at flight forces for example, Was your tip pointed, Maybe you could add some curves to the end of your wings and etc. . . After I made the second model I could straight away notice a difference, the 2nd model flew smoother, farther, higher and faster and crushed to competition. Have you ever made a paper plane, I bet you have and was it fun?

3 thoughts on “My Paper Planes!

  1. Kia ora Robert,

    Wow! Your planes fly so much better than mine! Looks like you had great fun making and flying them.
    I wonder how far they’d both fly outside without obstacles in the way?
    Well done on incuding a video showing how your planes flew. Did you set your chromebook up with a timer or have an assistant film you?
    Glad you enjoyed the task 🙂

    Whaea Michelle

  2. Kia ora Robert,

    It’s Charlotte here, a Summer Learning Journey Blog Commenter. Well done giving the ‘Paper Plane’ activity a go! How did you find this activity? I thought it was lots of fun!

    Ka pai on making your planes! I can see that you put a lot of thought into how to improve your first plane and it worked! Your second plane made a big improvement! I wonder what else you could do to improve it even further. You could even make a game out of it – challenge someone to a competition!

    Well done one including a question in your blog post. I have made a paper plane before. When I was younger I would make paper planes with my brothers, we would have competitions on whose plane could fly the furthest. It was always so much fun! Did you enjoy this activity?

    Ngā Mihi Nui
    Charlotte Visser
    Summer Learning Journey

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *